skip navigation

2018 BDO CSSHL Playoff Championship Recap

By admin, 04/08/18, 4:15PM PDT


Below is a list of all the awards won by POE players at the BDO CSSHL 2018 Championships. Congratulations to all of the winners!


Midget Prep All-Academic Team

Nick Cherkowski, Pursuit of Excellence


Female Prep All-Academic Team

Meadow Carman, Pursuit of Excellence


Midget Varsity All-Academic Team

Ethan Wong, Pursuit of Excellence


Elite 15 All-Academic Team

Justin Nakagawa, Pursuit of Excellence


Bantam Prep All-Academic Team

Luca Grabas, Pursuit of Excellence


Bantam Varsity All-Academic Team

Jacob Rausch, Pursuit of Excellence

Brett Boucher, Pursuit of Excellence


Female Prep Freshman of the Year: 

Anne Cherkowski (Coldstream, BC), Pursuit of Excellence


Elite 15 Most Sportsmanlike: 

Wallace Sonntag (South Lake Tahoe, CA), Pursuit of Excellence


Also our Female Prep team won their playoff championship.


Stephanie Markowski (Edmonton, AB) scored twice and setup two others as the Pursuit of Excellence captured the 2018 Canadian Sport School Hockey League Female Prep Championship with a 6-3 win over the Okanagan Hockey Academy on Thursday afternoon.

Female Prep Freshman of the Year Anne Cherkowski (Coldstream, BC) added a goal and three assists, while Dara Greig (Lethbridge, AB) chipped in with a goal and two helpers.

Pursuit jumped out to a 2-0 lead after 20 minutes and then held a 4-2 lead going in to the final frame.

Ava Thewes (Clarkston, MI) made 23 saves to record the win between the pipes for Pursuit, while Danielle Serdachny (Edmonton, AB) and Jordan Mortlock (Medicine Hat, AB) rounded out the scoring.

Reece Hunt (Nelson, BC) factored in on all three Okanagan goals, finishing with a goal and two assists, while Megan Wilson (Calgary, AB) and Kailee Skinner (Penticton, BC) each added a power-play marker.

See the full article on the BDO CSSHL Championship website